bitcoinasebo.blogg.se

Dr brownstein iodine and prostate
Dr brownstein iodine and prostate










  1. Dr brownstein iodine and prostate how to#
  2. Dr brownstein iodine and prostate free#

So I’ll see patients back in a couple of weeks after doing the initial workup, and part of that initial workup is a complete history, including dietary and social history. I test 25 hydroxy D3, 1,25 hydroxy D3, check thiamine levels, B12 levels, RBC magnesium, zinc, copper, as well as a urinary iodine level.

Dr brownstein iodine and prostate free#

Everybody gets free and total testosterone, sex hormone binding globulin, progesterone, estradiol, total estrogen, pregnenolone, DHEA, IGF-1, and IGF binding protein 3. Everyone gets a complete thyroid analysis - free T4, free T3, TSH, reverse T3, and thyroid antibodies.

Dr brownstein iodine and prostate how to#

I look for imbalances, and then I meet back with the patients and talk to them about what I found, and perhaps how to correct those imbalances. And I do a nutritional evaluation of vitamins and minerals. I use serum testing of hormones, and I check the adrenal, pituitary, and thyroid hormones.

dr brownstein iodine and prostate

MF: What therapies do you use in your practice?ĭB: Every patient that comes to my office gets a complete hormonal and nutritional evaluation. And, furthermore, why we are trained to prescribe one drug as treatment, when one drug doesn’t remedy the underlying cause of the illness in probably 95% of the cases? The other thing that surprises me is when I see the effects of using natural therapies, I’m amazed every day in my practice that we are not trained in these methods, and I question why. I was wondering, in the last 20 years of experience, was there anything that surprised you about healing?ĭB: Well, what surprises me is why holistic principles aren’t taught in our medical schools and why we’re so reliant on the drug model of diagnosing pathology. I began researching holistic medicine, made an abrupt U-turn from what I was doing in my practice, and built on that for the last twenty-plus years.

dr brownstein iodine and prostate

More importantly, he looked better and acted better, and that was the moment I decided that I was going to search for a better way to treat patients. His cholesterol, in the 300s, fell below 200 without changing his poor dietary habits. I put him on some natural desiccated thyroid hormone and natural testosterone, and in seven days of doing that, his twenty-plus year history of angina went away, never to return. And the first two blood tests that I checked on him were thyroid levels and testosterone levels, and he had a zero testosterone level (a below detectable limit on the lab test), and his thyroid levels were in the lower range of normal. Wright talked about the underlying causes of cardiovascular disease, and I took that information from that book and started researching other things, and I checked a few blood tests on my dad, based on what I read. I opened the book to the chapter on cardiovascular disease. I normally would not have read it, but I was just feeling a little unsure of things at that time. And, so I was having the problems at work where I was unhappy with the therapies that I had in my arsenal and I was not feeling good about where my father was.Ī patient happened to give me a book “Healing with Nutrition” by Jonathan Wright, MD, and asked me to read it. He was having continued angina over 20 years, which was getting worse. At that time in my life, he was on 12 different medications for cholesterol, high blood pressure and diabetes, and he looked like he was going to die at any moment. He had his first heart attack at age 40, and his second heart attack at 42. I was having to prescribe more drugs to treat the side effects from other drugs that I had put them on, but most importantly, I didn’t think that patients were getting better.Īt the same time that realization came to me, my dad was really sick with heart disease. After medical school, I came out of residency and was practicing conventional medicine for about six months, and was starting to realize that patients weren’t getting better on the drug therapies I was trained to use.

dr brownstein iodine and prostate

I’m the medical director for the Center for Holistic Medicine in West Bloomfield, Michigan. Brownstein): I consider myself a holistic family practitioner, and I’ve been practicing holistic medicine for over 20 years. Brownstein, can you please tell us a little about yourself, and what made you interested in doing holistic medicine?ĭB (Dr. I think you’ll find the information he shared to be noteworthy and relevant to your own practice. In our conversation, he graciously shared details about his typical method for evaluating patients and specifics on his treatment plans using nutrients, herbs, hormones and occasionally pharmaceuticals as needed. He is also the author of fourteen books and is a popular keynote speaker at Restorative Medicine Conferences.

dr brownstein iodine and prostate

I recently had the pleasure of having a conversation with David Brownstein, MD, who is a board certified family physician, integrative practitioner and an expert in thyroid disease, hormones and iodine.












Dr brownstein iodine and prostate